Employment and Volunteering Information

Volunteers Always Welcome!

Executive Committee and Staff

The Executive Committee meets once a month at the OPS Museum library. Below is a list of current OPS Executive Committee Members, as well as staff members.

President - Bill Jones - JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING
Vice President - Gene Ballance - JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING
Secretary - Kati Wharton - JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING
Treasurer - Andrew Stern - JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING
Member at Large - Ruth Toth
Trustee - Ralph Buxton
Trustee - Paula Schramel
Trustee - David Frum
Trustee - Judy Garrish
Trustee - Philip Howard
OPS Administrator - Amy Howard - JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING
Office Manager - Mary Ellen Piland- JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING
Bookkeeper - Marcy Brenner - JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING
Mullet Wrapper Coordinator - Kati Wharton
House Cleaning - Yolanda Contreras

Current Committee Members

Collections Committee

Janey Jacoby - Chair
DeAnna Locke
Gail Hamilton
Ralph Buxton
Betty Helen Chamberlin

Building & Grounds Committee

Bill Jones
Dave Frum
Philip Howard

Historic District/Land Trust Committee

Trudy Clark - Chair
Betty Shotton
Paula Schramel
Frank Brown
Ed Norvell

Save an Old Boat Committee

Al Scarborough - Chair
James Barrie Gaskill
Frank Brown
Ruth Toth
Vince O'Neal
Gene Ballance
Janey Jacoby

Finance Committee

Andrew Stern
Ralph Buxton
Ellen Gaskill

Personnel Committee

Judy Garrish
Betty Helen Chamberlin
Bill Jones
Philip Howard

Special Events Committee

DeAnna Locke - Chair
Ralph & Vera Buxton
Ruth Toth
Merle Davis
Chrisi Gaskill
Kati Wharton